3 comments on “Statements by the General Secretary of Golden Dawn, Nikolaos Michaloliakos, to the Newspaper ‘Real News’

  1. Doesn’t Golden Dawn have some power or something to say in the greek government as in how things are run since you obtained seats in it?

    • Golden dawn has a relatively small number of MPs compared to the near outright majority that Syriza gained last January. This, combined with the bonus 50 votes that the winning party gets, makes opposition parties relatively weak, especially in the current situation. Thus are the Hellenic people effectively at the mercy of these left wing lunatics.

      Though if Tsipras does finally capitulate at the deadline of the debt talks, the vaunted unity of Syriza will most likely give way to hopeless infighting between the countless fringe left movements that it is composed. This is yet another thing that I predicted months ago and that I still maintain will happen soon enough.

      Now I am no gambler, but if there is one thing I regret, it is that I never actually made bets on my Syriza predictions. Had I done so, I could have made a small fortune from the Syriza fanboys.

Leave a Reply

